Not long ago, people stored information in books. These days, people store knowledge on the internet, Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

One of the survey reveals that the utiliazation of books as a medium for storing knowledge has disppaered in recent time. At present, the individual for the purpose of stacking their valuable knowledge, empoly the internet. In my perspective, the merits the recent practice contains outnumbered the number of negative points of using book as storage of information. The justification of my opiniom is in upcoming paragraph.

To begin with, the postive points of the internet as a storage of the knowledge, it has plenty of it. Firstly, the storage software for instance clound network has greater capacity in comparision to pile of books. Thus, a large amount of data can be inserted. Besides, it contains tools which aids the user about the records such as date and day of inputting the information thus making it user-friendly.

Secondly, the biggest advantage of the application of internet as data storing medium is the sharing of the information irresepective of the location. It is difficult and nearly impossible to share the important knowledge to overseas or to several thousand miles away. But the internet services like websites and webpages made it fessible to share any knowledge on the international platform within few hours.

On contradiction, only one limmitation is comprehended that the information or any sort of knowledge in internet can be mainuplated on the account of hacking. It is the process which is refered to as an unauthorised entry in someone’s computer. Emphaizing on the point, a hacker will get control over a computer and not only can gain information but also can alter it and generally this information is not for public.

Drawing the curtains, comparing the plus points of internet as storage medium such as big capacity and gobal sharing with a demrit which is hacking, the practice has more advantages than disadvantages hence reafirming my opinion.