Not long ago, people stored information in books. These days, people store knowledge on the internet, Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

People are changing the way of storing knowledge via digitalization instead of using traditional books. From my perspective, I believe the benefits of this phenomenon overshadows the drawbacks.

On the one hand, it is irrefutable that the utilization of the internet in keeping knowledge brings in several disadvantages. Particularly, although the technology is enhanced constantly, there are not any absolute safe systems which can defend against all cyber attacks. As a result, every content being uploaded on the internet can possibly be hacked no matter what kind of security. This will result in that every data can be restructured which will negatively affect the understanding of people who read them afterward. Besides, the overuse of keeping wisdom on the digital platforms can lead to copyright dispute issues. This is inasmuch as because of the flexible accessibility to the internet, lots of people will take advantage of this to produce unpermitted versions of ebooks. Consequently, it will harmfully impact the revenue of authors, discourage them from writing more useful knowledge.

On the other hand, I approve that the merits of this development is much greater than the existing and solvable challenges because it will bring about opportunities for learners around the world. Apparently, every student on earth, especially in poor nations, can now easily access various knowledge in order to enhance their studies and future careers. This is because the widespread use of the internet is proliferative and the translating tools are excellently created. As a consequence, people will not need to wait for the hard-cover books to be transported and interpreted, which used to take a few years in the past. Moreover, children with unfortunate backgrounds must not spend a vast amount of money for buying expensive books because the price of the internet and digital devices are extremely affordable nowadays. Therefore, they can spend money for other essential purposes such as saving money.

In essence, the way people store knowledge is moving considerably and personally, I am of the opinion that the positive values of this situation are much more crucial than the downsides.