Now a lot of people in college are doing academic study. We should encourage them to learn vocational skill (like plumbers and electricians). Do you agree or disagree?

It is true that many people are in a dilemma about whether learn vocational skills or academic studies. However, from my perspective study on technical sides is evidently the better option for most of them and the prime reasons that lie in my stance are cited in the following ways.

On the one hand, there are several definite beneficial aspects of skill development needed in electrical or plumbing services. Thus, it ought to be given the maximum priority. Chief of them includes learning vocational studies help students to resolve the unemployment problem at primary level that can be regarded as the most compelling reason for endorsing it. With the prevalence of such facility, not only earning their livelihood but their tuition expenses as well. Moreover, consider their scopes of working on part-time basis during study for opting for electrical or plumbing fields is no way negligible indeed which is wide it seems to be regarded as the most effective way to educate the youths in job-related sectors. With that in mind, individuals are becoming increasingly interested in technical studies like electricians, plumbers so as to ensure their strength in job sector.

On the other hand, people have more preference for academic studies rather than vocational fields benefited in some ways too. Out of them, the merit to me is actually the scopes created for students to join in a multi-sectoral study. Study in medical, engineering, business or law are probably the best example to make it clearer, is it possible to enjoy the facility in its counterpart? The answer is obviously no, because of huge & specified theoretical study & research work has never been possible indeed. There is, however, no doubt that people advocate more focus & concentration in academic study are likely to ensure their presence in post-graduate studies or doctoral research which result in qualified & dignified jobs.

In conclusion, I pen down saying that there are several advantages of both approaches and the decision is up to the subjective, so I disagree that one is better than other.