Nowadays, as a part of educational process, students work at a company for a short period of time without pay. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In today’s fast-paced society, practical education is gradually playing a pivotal role in fostering ultimate students’ ability to gain more experience in unpaid internships. From my perspective, short-term work placements offer deeper insight into nature of work. This essay will analyze the merits and drawbacks of unpaid internships to assess their overall value in the educational process.

There are many reasons to explain why short-term work placements are advantageous for students. Firstly, students also have more chances to work in various communities. For example, they will broaden many valuable relationships at work, leading to the effective working environment in the future. Secondly, students can acknowledge the value of their future work, fostering motivation to achieve their goals more easily. Moreover, students can significantly gain the experience from short-term occupations and enhance critical thinking to develop their expertise. For instance, when they have a crucial discussion with industry partners, they can provide their thoughts and protect their evidence when implementing strategies to persuade partners. As a consequence, students can improve their synthesis of thought and develop their own businesses in the future.

On the other hand, others argue that working at a company for a short-term period is squandering their time because of no payment. Furthermore, working at a new company brings sudden experiences that they cannot adapt immediately. Especially, if they cannot connect with other people in the company or are isolated, the feeling of resentment will appear.

In conclusion, the process of working without pay may cause some financial damage, but students have the possibility to adapt to the unprecedented workplace. In this space, they can gain their self-reliance, acknowledge issues, and fix them immediately if they want. Hence, trial work in a first company is extremely vital in raising awareness of offcial work in their lives.