Nowadays because of digital technology, it is possible for not only studios but also individuals to produce their films. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Today with technological development a lot of individuals became able to make their own films and that has sparked a significant debate in the communities, whether this advancement has a benefit or a drawback. Personally, I believe that it represents a positive development as it broadens the opportunities for a lot of people and allows them to express their own creativity and ideas.

Previously, creating movies and short films was a privilege available only for studios or big filmmaking companies, which limited the range of films to only on TV or in cinema. Nowadays, with the increased popularity of different sitcoms, short films, parodies and podcasts by amateur film producers on social media it allows internet users to watch anything they want. In addition, such short films could be represented as a type of advertisement of various products for brands or companies. This possibility encourages lots of people to strive in movie-directing or blogging.

To add further credence to my assertion, I note the fact that this great opportunity enables individuals to express their creativity and bring their own ideas to the masses beyond any standards. As far as everything in art is quite subjective it will expand the scope of cinematography. As an example, with an ipad, phone or laptop creative producers can make different videos, or podcasts through which they can convert some important problems or interesting and new information.

To conclude, I am inclined to state that this is a beneficial and positive trend not only for those who produce films but also the audience, as this ability to create their own films can improve the range of entertainment choices.