Nowadays, children spend too much time watching TV and playing computer games. Some people believe this has negative effects on children's mental abilities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, some individuals enjoy too much time watching TV and playing computer games. So, some believe this has negative impacts on youth’s mental abilities. I concur with this assertion. In this essay, I will explain with some ideas.

To begin with, certain individuals believe that online games entertain them with lots of fun;however, there are many unrestricted harmful contents can be exposed to young people without parents guidance. For instance, a recent many years, there are many contents like movies, drama, and also computer games that are too violent and harmful for their age which are not recommended to teenagers. Therefore, some can imitate this misbehaviour and wrong thinking resulted in crimes. Besides, watching TV and playing computer gaming too many hours make them more isolated from their society. For this reason, some parents lock the contents with password which they should not watch them, or encouraging them to play more sports with their friends.

Moreover, there are also good contents to youth ones, selecting good materials such as movies, different type of documentaries or some books to help young people, building a strong character, also can be inspiring by some famous person to thinking about their future career. Likewise, adults should encourage children to play a sport with their peers more, which help them social skills, teamwork, and personality development. Especially in this teenagers time requires a lot of attention and communication, which help them to grow in a good way.

To sum up, it is noteworthy that there are some contents bad-influenced to teenagers, so children might need some parent’s guidance to have better ones, however, there are also many beneficial contents to youths, helping their life.