Nowadays children watch a lot of TV and play video games. However, some people think that these activities are not good for child's mental health. To what extent, do you agree or disagree?

In contemporary society, citizens have differing perspectives on the issue of children’s abuse of TV and video games, which is partly said to be ill to a child’s mental well-being. I am inclined to state that it is taking a heavy toll on youngsters’ psychological state and well-being.

In this essay, I will discuss my reason for supporting the risk of TV and video games abuse to children’s minds. Emphasizing the importance of children’s frame of mind.

First of all, the lack of parental guidance in sorting TV programs as well as games may result in inappropriate content being exposed to children at a very young age. This, in turn, may alter the way children horizon of the world and end up being mentally unstable. If the situation carries on, children may behave inappropriately when they try to mimic the kind of content they are exposed to. While children are in the age of physical and mental development, there must be adults who are responsible for what kind of content the child encounters.

Not only their point of view is altered but also the mind’s functions. As children get exposed to video games for a long time, they will be more likely to develop an addiction. As well as drug addiction, game addiction can also manipulate children’s minds as they think that their life is a game. Therefore, it results in severe hallucinations or aggressive behavior towards their surroundings. It has been a concerning issue where game addict commits illegalities at a very young age due to their unstable state of mind.

In conclusion, it is vital to watch over children’s frame of mind as they learn about the world through media such as games and TV shows while the risk is unpredictable if there are no safety measures.