Nowadays, children watch a lot of TV and play video games. However, some think that these activities are not beneficial for a child's mental health.

I completely agree that watching too much television and playing video games is not good for children’s mental health.

Nowadays, there are many video games available in the market, the contents of these video games are extremely violent, aggressive and abusive. Playing these kinds of games is not good because it will normalize this kind of behavior subconsciously.Getting too involved in watching television and playing video games can also lead to obesity, which could also become a reason that affects a child’s mental health.

Excessive screen time can cause anxiety,depression and sleep disorder.Futhermore, excessive screen time can hinder a child’s physical, social and emotional development.The lack of physical world experience can limit a child’s imagination and creativity.

All the Tv shows and video games available are not bad. There are many good video games available which could be very beneficial for improving there typing speed mathematics etc.Similarly, good tv shows and movies also exist which could teach children moral values.Parents should monitor the content their child is and limit the screen time.

In conclusion,I would like to say that video games and tv shows are just consumed for entertainment purposes, excessive consumption could have adversely affect the mental health of the child