Nowadays children watch much more television than they did in the past and spend less time being active or creative. What is the reason for this? What measures should be taken to encourage children to be more active?

Today’s children are spending their most time for watching television rather than past and, also they are doing a few activities during the day. There are various factors contribute to this ongoing challenge. While certain measures can help reduce risks, a comprehensive approach is needed to make a meaningful impact.

To begin with the reasons, one of the main cause of addiction to television is its role of social media, especially You Tube. This means that in this application has various types of shows, cartoons which can attract children’s attention easily. Take an example of video such as “Sofia” that is direct results children’s brain with negative side, like there are various type of colorful scenes and silly actions and this type of shows can poison the young generation’s brain. Another reason of this problem would be that lack of attention by their parents. Today’s parents are so busy with their works, and they can not control or pay attention to their children, as a result of this kids are preferring waste their time into video shows.

On the other hand, there are also notable solutions of addiction to TV. First of all, parents should put limit for their children to watch TV, by putting limit they can also encourage their children to do some activities in the home or outside with their friends. The second solution would be that more motivation and spending time with children by their parents. This means that if parents spend their time children, like hanging out or parents can put their children some kind of sports, such as football or swimming, and it can effect to their children with growing up quickly and being fit and healthy at the same time.

In conclusion, two of the main reasons of wasting time with TV are addiction social media and less attention by parents. However, it can be tackled by limits and more parents’ attention.