Nowadays genetically modified food is widespread all over the world. While proponents of GM crops ensure that these foods are safe for human consumption and help to increase food supplies, others argue that their effects on health have not been studied long enough. Describe pros and cons of genetically modified foods.

The genetically engineered meal is all-embracing globally, these days. For genetically modified organism engineers, this snack is healthy for human beings to consume and helpful in increasing food availability, while it is debatable for others due to the inefficient study on health effects of this kind of meal. This essay will examine the advantages and disadvantages of genetically engineered crops.

The advantage of the genetic modification cuisine is the availability of special nutrients in it. This way, humans can have a healthy diet by the consumption of protein, calcium and vitamins, which are present in this type of food. For instance, ‘Golden Rice’ contains more vitamin A and iron due to the incorporation of genes from microbes and is used to prevent common nutritional deficiencies in developing countries. As well as vitamins with higher vitamin E content help to fight with heart disease.

Despite these advantages, there are some drawbacks too, which should not be neglected. Health risks are debatable for this type of food owing to the limited investigation, so people think that these crops are not safe and healthy to eat because this department is relatively new, and requires some more exploration. For instance, there are many diseases which are linked to these crops, namely: allergies, antibiotic resistance and cancer, etc., Analysis is important for the safety of health.

To conclude, although genetic modification helps us to extensive amount of meal supply and fulfill our needs for food, but it cannot be ignored, It is another side which needs inquiry, so that to get control on health concerns.