Nowadays genetically modified food is widespread all over the world. While proponents of GM crops ensure that these foods are safe for human consumption and help to increase food supplies, others argue that their effects on health have not been studied long enough. Describe pros and cons of genetically modified foods.

these days, as the world’s population rises, the needs for food increases whereas the food source seemingly decreases ever so slightly. To fulfill the nutritional demands of this ever-growing society, scientists have to, based on the grounds of science, modify crops to have more and higher quality products. This brings out the concern about health and environmental dangers may be asociated with this type of agricultural. In this essay, i will dicuss about both the good and bad side of genetically modifying food.

On the one hand, modified foods can be a great solution to our existing problems. Not only does foods will now be enough for people across the globe, by mutating food genes, scientists, therefore, could possibly add more vitamins and minerals, making the food value be improved. For example, by modifying the gene that can cause allergy in the peanut, the final product will cause less allergic reaction. Moreover, changes in genes might keep the products fresh for a much longer period, reducing waste.

On the other hand, we are still unsure about the true effects that consuming modified food might give us, but based on many health-related source, eating such food can cause serious problems such as loss of nutrition and well as transfering toxicity to human’s body. In addition, reseachers not only have not been able to prove that it is safe for both human beings but also the environment. For instance, there is some evidence which reveals that these modified crops might pass their genes to wild plants and crops and affect biodiversity.

In conclusion, I believe that genetically modified food is a topic that need to be researched futher. Along with the obvious benefits such as being the key to conpensate the increasing demand for food, these products can have irreversible destructive impacts to both us and the wild plantations.