Nowadays genetically modified food is widespread all over the world. While proponents of GM crops ensure that these foods are safe for human consumption and help to increase food supplies, others argue that their effects on health have not been studied long enough. Describe pros and cons of genetically modified foods.

Food without laboratory alterations used to be natural and healthy, especially when it came to fruits or vegetables, they had a long and safe process of growing which at the end assured good alimentation and nutritional value.

In the actuality, it’s a common aspect to modified food trough genetically process; there’s advantage of this method for example, fruits and vegetables can grow rapid, it has better aesthetic in terms of colour and maturation.

For other hand, disadvantages are numerous, food doesn’t have the same nutritional value and doesn’t taste the same that it used to, furthermore people buy in the supermarkets and as quickly as they buy the food, it spoiled and it goes directly to the garbage, and the main reason it’s because the industry put effort on having appetizing food instead of quality products, aspect that leads to a potential disease or health problems.

To conclude, it’s essential the good regulation of products, because it helps to prevent health issues and diseases and also, it’s always crucial to inform individuals about what are they eating, after all it’s a right to citizens.