Nowadays genetically modified food is widespread all over the world. While proponents of GM crops ensure that these foods are safe for human consumption and help to increase food supplies, others argue that their effects on health have not been studied long enough. Describe pros and cons of genetically modified foods.

At present, GM food is in great demand. Although proponents of GM crops claim that these foods are not injurious for health, others think that they are not good for our health. This essay discusses the pros and cons of genetically modified foods.

Firstly, genetically modified foods can be available all around the world. Every crop is not suitable for everywhere , as they need specific soil and environment to grow up. However, genetically modified crops can be produced anywhere by using genetic engineering. For example, strawberry can not be found in Bangladesh , as the environment of this country is not suitable for this fruit. Nevertheless, by using genetic engineering, strawberry is now produced there. Besides, genetically modified foods are better in quality. For instance, genetically modified rice has more nutrients than the normal one.

Despite these advantages, these foods have some drawbacks as well. Especially, their effects on health have not been studied enough. Therefore, Without knowing their effects on our body properly, it is not convenient for us to consume them in our daily life. To illustrate, many researchers do not consider these foods totally safe for our health, even they are confused about this matter whether these foods are harmless or not.

In conclusion, GM crops are better in quality and can be produced anywhere. For this reason, genetically modified food is now widespread all over the world. However, these foods are not tested enough so that we can consume them. Therefore, to avoid the dangerous effects of these foods, we should not eat them blindly until they are tested properly.