Nowadays in many countries people are following the latest fashion, hairstyle and so on. Why are they so influenced by fashion? Is it a positive or negative development?

People in a plethora of nations in recent times are staying up-to-date with the modernistic fashion, coiffure and other styles. This influence is sponsored by the popularity of social media and the increasing access to beauty models that individuals can observe and follow. This is a good development, inasmuch as it augments the self-confidence and the attractiveness of these humans before others.

To begin, style, which is a form of art, is an essential component of life. Global inclination towards beauty keeps rising because of the advancement in the use of social media, since humans are now closer to fashionistas whose dressing and hairdo they can emulate. Take Beyond Adams, the renowned song artist, for instance, it has been proven that majority of her online followers now pattern their outfit and haircut after her unique style. Furthermore, there are more awareness of form and shape in the world today as a result of several campaigns on new age appearance.

In addition, human beings believe that amplifying their physical outlook also polish up their attractiveness before the world. Consequently, culminating in an increase in their self-confidence. Fashion materials are expensive, yet people invest in them happily since they are keen on others’ perception about them. For example, a study done in Holland in 2023 among 100 stage performers revealed that 60% of them feel more confident during shows whenever they put on the most recent attire in vogue.

In conclusion, the growing interest in contemporary culture in several countries has been influenced by the internet and celebrities. This is ultimately a positive change due to the fact that it boosts self-esteem and satisfaction.