Nowadays it is common for people to get married and have children in their thirties rather than when they are younger. Do you agree or disagree that this trend will benefit society?

In many cultures marriage is an integral entity of people’s lives and known as a sacred bond between them. It is argued that recently more and more people are having predisposition to get married in their forties decade of life. Although I admit that this trend has some fruitful impacts, I believe that its detrimental effects eclipse the benefits.

On the one hand, getting married in the elderly ages has some fruitful impacts. Firstly, with the women right movements across the world nowadays modern women one of whom has a work-oriented mindset, encounters diverse job opportunities especially when they are not obliged to sacrifice to domestic duties. Hence, they have a secure better incomes and maintain greater financial stability. Secondly, older people have more time to focus on self-discovery, making them emotionally mature. Doing so helps them to have more enhanced decision making skills so that they can resolve conflicts more efficiently. Leading to more enduring marriages and more nurturing environment for raising children.

On the other hand, this worldview will lead to many negative consequences. Firstly, older women have more health risks of pregnancy. Not only do they have pregnancy-related complications but it can also cause genetic abnormalities in babies. Therefore, makes them prevent having more babies which leads to aging population and insufficient workforce for the society. Secondly, having babies later in life will widen generation gap with parents who struggle with their cultural references technological knowledge and social trends, making isolation in families. The attitude will promote depression and anti-social behavior in families.

In conclusion, getting married in elderly ages can make financial stability for women and more enduring marriages. However, from my vantage point, it will entail health risk and aggravate generation gap.