Nowadays it is common for people to get married and have children in their thirties rather than when they are younger. Do you agree or disagree that this trend will benefit society?

Today, most people prefer getting married and making children when they are in their thirties, not earlier than that. In my opinion, this is a largely positive development. Firstly, how maturity have an important role on decision making, and secondly, the positive impact this may have on a person that they may be financially provided to give their children successful life will be discussed in the following paragraphs.

Firstly, being a mature person can have a positive impact on a person to make wise decisions. Before getting married, a person in their thirties knows their objectives and expectations, so they can choose a right person who has mutual respect to them. In early ages, people’s way of thinking is not fully formed; therefore, it leads to making unsuccessful decisions. Since it is hard to rely on an ordinary person, spending the whole life with a partner requires more carefulness to make sure on the decision. For instance, according to the statistics, young people who are under the age of thirty are more likely to divorce than those in their thirties due to their mindset.

Another positive impact of getting married in their thirties is that a person will be more financially proved than a person who is in their twenties. The reason is that they will be graduated from universities and have at least 3-4 years job experience. Earning money makes a person independent from others and feel ready for having a family. Children who are born in their parents’ thirties have more chance to get a successful lifestyle, since they mostly do not face any kind of challenges related to money. For instance, in some of the regions in Turkey, young girls are forced to get married without getting education and earning money, so they are usually dependent on their husbands in any kind of situation and is not able to raise children more properly.

In conclusion, from my perspective, there are more positive elements than negative, as there are clear benefit to individual to make a right decision maturely and being able to raise their children with dignity without having any financial difficulties.