Nowadays, it is easy to apply for and be given a credit card. However, some people experience problems when they are not able to pay their debts back. In your opinion, do the advantages of credit cards outweigh the disadvantages?

There has always been a debatable issue in our society pertaining to using credit cards. Some consider that there are some benefits behind this tendency, while others are skeptical about it and they contemplate that it has more cons than pros. I am in complete agreement with the former standpoint and in the forthcoming paragraphs I shall explain my position.

Firstly, there are some inevitable drawbacks that should be advocates and the most detrimental aspect of utilizing credit cards is that people overspend or can be addicted to spending. What I mean is that people are being encouraged to use credit cards by advertising or some kinds of special prices. As a result a population who cannot control themselves with their discipline could simply bring about a lot of debt with things they do not need. In addition debt put strain on families. Eventually people may turn to loan sharks for help in debt repayments. It negatively impacts the users with many disadvantages which may cause payment problems in their lives. For example a woman purchased luxury jewelry in the first week of the date, which the price was 1,000 dollars and she thought she could earn money to pay for it at the end of term. Furthermore, she bought another electronic gadget in the following week, which was 500 dollars. She totally forgot that she could earn the entire amount of that money within a month. So, this suddenly caused her a financial problem.

While there are ambiguous disadvantages like the one mentioned above, benefits are also a great deal and firstly it can be stated that credit cards offer flexibility of spending. The main reason is that people do not need to wait for payday to buy what they need. Secondly, another one is that these considerably facilitate all the community who do not need to carry cash in hand anymore, which is an advantageous method of cash development. In addition cards are useful in emergency situations such as car accidents or health problems and cards encourage people to spend, which benefits business. However these are beneficial to those clients who exactly have their own payment discipline.

In conclusion, there are some obvious disadvantageous points of using credit cards if someone does not plan payments in advance or uses them in the wrong way. It may cause terrible consequences after spending. However, as every coin has two sides, there are more than a few benefits of this, such as cards offer flexibility of spending and useful in emergency circumstances. These completely outweigh its demerits.