Nowadays it is more difficult for children to concentrate or pay attention in school. What could be the possible reasons for this? Which are the solutions you can propose?

Children nowadays are struggling to pay attention in school. Not only pay attention, but also children find it difficult to be focused on the subject at the classroom. This essay will discuss the root of the problems and suggest several solutions to address it.

There are some reasons that cause children are struggling to concentrate. First thing first, nowadays, many children spend most of their time playing video games. Since their addiction to video games, the children tend to be less focused because they may think that the video games will be more interesting than the subjects. For instance, most of children play video games while the subject is being held in the classroom and it will distract the children. Secondly, children get a lack of nutritions. Majority of the children are attracted to eating junk food rather than healthy food. Moreover, junk food cannot fulfill the requirements of the nutritions of the body, especially our brains. As the result, with the drawback of nutrition it will affect the concentration of the students in the school.

Despite the causes, there some solutions to solve the problems. Firstly, strict rules from the parents. The parents will manage the usage of games consoles or mobile phones, with the purpose to avoid children getting addicted to video games, and getting more concentrated in school. In particular, the children can only access their games console on weekends, or there are time limitations each day such as only 1 hour each day. Secondly, the parents should ensure the foods that are eaten by children. By providing healthy foods per day, it also helps their children to get more focus in the class.

In conclusion, there are several causes of the problems such as addiction to video games and lack of nutrition. Nevertheless, by implementing strict rules from the parents and providing healthy food each day will keep the concentration of the children in school.