Nowadays many families move abroad for work. Some people believe that this benefits the children in these families. Others believe that it makes their lives more difficult. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Due to globalization world has become a small village and there is an increase in number of digital nomads. Many people believe that relocating to abroad along with their families improves their standard of lives. While some argue that the children of these families might suffer. This essay will discuss both the perspectives before drawing conclusions.

On one hand, digitalization has improved global interconnectedness enabling many people to secure a job in a foreign country. Over the past decade significantly a large number of citizens from the developing countries have migrated to foreign counties. Many of these people aspire to secure a job that helps them to attain financial stability. This inurn enables them to enjoy an incredible life style. Additionally, many of these western countries have some age old reputed universities. For instance the USA has some IVY league universities like YALE, Brown, Harvard. The children from immigrated families benefits from gaining an opportunity to pursue higher education in these prestigious universities that ultimately paves a way towards a successful career path in future.

On the other hand, it has few draw backs. These kids might have to face certain challenges like racism, language and cultural barriers. Moreover, the immigrants suffer from home sickness in the initial days . Many of them miss their families back in their motherland. This creates a void in some individuals leading to depression. Furthermore, in the process of adapting , there is a dilution of their own traditions and customs due to over shadowing of the western culture. Eventually, in the process of embracing the foreign culture many children develops emotional resilience over the period of time, It also develops tolerance and broaden the perception of the individuals.

To conclude, although there are certain challenges that are faced by immigrants, adopting to these uncertainties gracefully will eventually help them to settle in a foreign country that have its own advantages like access to high quality education, acquiring global opportunities, and improving the standard of lives.