nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organization. Why might this be the case? what could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

In present time, majority of the population around the world are decided to work for themselves, rather than being employed in a company or an organization. In this essay, I shall discuss its cause and possible drawbacks, along with examples.

To begin with, nowadays many individuals choose to be self-employed and start their own business as working for a company or an organization give them not enough salary for today’s economic. Moreover, long-distance work has become a trend because it offers many opportunities and people can take enough time for their family. For example, during pandemic (COVID-19) many people lost their jobs and economic went down dramatically because of quarantine which makes individuals not to go outside freely. However, during that time, digital world developed rapidly and offered digital work from their homes which prevented the population around the world from economic problems.

On the other hand, being self-employed is not easy as it has several drawbacks. Freshly started business can go bankrupt and can cause stress and anxiety, even sometimes it demands invest that costs lot of money. In addition to this, long-distance works need great quality internet and makes individuals sit behind their computer many hours which leads eye sight and mental health problems. One example is that contrasting people who work in a company to self-employed people, they have constant income and have no stress of economic demands.

In conclusion, even though for many people who decided to switch from a company employee to self-employment can be a great choice as they can do their jobs freely. However, it is crucial to consider the disadvantages for working for themselves, in case many economic issues they may face.