nowadays many people complain that they have difficulties getting enough sleep. what problems can lack of sleep cause? whatcan be done about lack of sleep?

In this contemporary era there has been a change in lifestyle of the people. It is reckoned by a few individuals that, they have issues in maintaining proper sleep cycle. The problems arising from lack of sleep and solutions to solve this issue will be explained in the further paragraphs.

Sleep is an essential factor for all the creatures, and minimal amount of sleep may lead to many serious issues. To expand, inefficient sleep paves the way to many health related and psychological issues of human beings. In order to maintain a quality sleep individuals must sleep upto 7 hours. But, due to the busy life schedule people are not able to sleep properly and this increases the risk of health related issues such as diabetes, hypertension, stroke and psychological issues such as depression and anxiety. Moreover, it also reduces the productivity of the individual, as he or she may not be able to complete the tasks due to low energy. For instance, a study conducted by the University of Tasmania reveals that, the percentage of people with health related issues was mostly seen in individuals who have difficulty in maintaining sleep.

The measures that can be adopted to solve lack of sleep includes maintaining a quality sleep. To elaborate, employees should not provide over time duty to the employees and in schools, students should be given manageable portions to study. So that stress can be minimized and individuals can sleep freely. Furthermore, in home all the members should work equally so the caretaker of the house will get enough time to sleep and take rest. In addition to that, most of the people spend their time scrolling in social media which may affect their sleep; in order to solve this issue social media apps should provide night timers and as a result people could not be able to use these apps during night time. To cite an example, with the emergence of social media there has been a dramatical decline in the sleep duration of individuals.

To recapitulate, citizens are not able to maintain proper sleep due their increase in responsibilities and social media. However, it may arise to serious health issues and by proper management of time sleep can be maintained to an extent and issues related with difficulty in balancing sleep can be solved.