Nowadays many people complain that they have difficulties getting enough sleep.What problems can lack of sleep cause?What can be done about lack of sleep?

Lack of sleep has become a prevalent issue these days in modern society. While sleep deprivation has side-effects to our overall well-being, memory, and concentration, wise time management and avoiding making use of gadgets and technologies at night can be appropriate cures to this problem.

To begin with, there are some negative effects not to get good night’s sleep. First and foremost, the overwhelming majority of people work more than 10 hours a day. As a result, they feel exhausted, and it can lead to increase the risk of blood pressure and cardiovascular diseases due to fatigue. For example, more than a third of American adults are unable to get enough sleep, and it results in decreasing concentration on daily tasks, and productivity at work. In addition to this, sleep-deprived people have difficulties in recalling and remembering some kind of things, such as phone numbers, birthdays of loved ones, and special occasions.

Having said that, the problems regarding lack of sleep can be addressed efficiently by implementing several steps into one’s life. Those who are suffering from chronic sleeplessness should give a try to manage their time wisely, regardless of shifting work schedule. Therefore, they should shape a strong habit to go to bed in time at night and wake up in the morning instead of spending their quality time for unnecessary things with the help of cutting-edge devices,that is to say, mobile phones,laptops, and tablets,which can lead to eye strains. For instance, working hours of the dispatchers in logistics company in Brooklyn, New York, consists of 10 hours according to fixed work schedule, no extra hours to work, in order to avoid sleep deprivation and boost the productivity in the workplaces. Therefore, time management plays a pivotal role in getting enough sleep.

In conclusion, although there are some health-related circumstances as a consequence of not getting sufficient sleep, avoiding modern technologies as well as gadgets and adopting time management is the best cures to this matter.