Nowadays men's sports are given far more attention by society compared to women's sports. What are the reasons for that? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

In no time in history, sports events have been one of the most entertaining activities, and are mostly taken over by men than women. While the causes of this trend vary, I tend to see this in a positive light.

One of the chief reasons for paying attention to men’s sports is to do with media and sponsorship. Sponsors prioritize men’s sports due to higher profitability and views on social media, additionally, men’s sports are faster and more physically intense, which attracts larger audiences and advertisers. Moreover, investment and infrastructure make manly sports dominant. They receive more funding, better facilities and higher wages, making them more competitive and appealing to viewers.

Despite the reasons mentioned above, I believe this trend to be largely positive. This is primarily because of the established market for men’s sports. It generates significant revenue, which can benefit the entire sports industry, including women’s sports, through shared facilities, ideas and investment opportunities. Increased competition and professionalism are other reasons why I think this is a positive development. Since men’s sports have been highly competitive for decades, they serve as a standard for developing professional sports, training methods can be adapted to women’s sports.

In conclusion, while higher profitability and physical insensitivity are the main causes of this phenomenon, I believe this is a desirable development seeing as improving the economy of the sports industry and increasing competition.