Nowadays more and more business meetings and business trainings are taking place online.Does it bring advantages or disadvantages?

It has become common to see business meetings and workshops are being held online. While the perceived drawback of this trend includes lack of face-to-face contact, it is far eclipsed by the possible cost and time savings.

The issue related to online business communication exchanges is the absence of physical interaction. When entrepreneurs organize their staff meetings or special trainings on online platforms such as Zoom, participants may not be able to communicate their thoughts as freely as they would otherwise do offline. As traditional face-to-face communications help deliver ideas and express oneself better, such a chance becomes no longer possible in online gatherings.

Despite the likely disadvantage of the current phenomenon in business climates, I believe that this new form of communication proves favorable in terms of budget and time efficiency. Since business partners or dealers can conveniently partake in forums from the comfort of their home, they do not have to spend any money on transportation and food expenses, significantly dropping unnecessary expenditures. This aspect is especially favorable for those who lead a hectic lifestyle and have tight schedules because it saves their time, too. When workshop attendees or entrepreneurs are not commuting to a particular venue for the meet-up, their supposedly wasted time can be better spent on their family members or favorite pursuits in daily lives.

In conclusion, the development towards conducting business meetings online may entail a single downside: the lack of physical interaction. That said, considerable money and time savings associated with this ongoing trend can easily render this disadvantage rather insignificant.