Nowadays more and more older people who are looking for work have to compete with younger people for the same jobs. What problems does this cause? What are some possible solutions?

The aging population is constantly increasing in contemporary society, leading to competition between the older and younger generations for the same positions in the workplace. This rising trend creates problems such as age discrimination and financial instability. Training sessions and governmental help can be offered to tackle these issues.

One of the biggest problems facing people who are aged is discrimination. There is a common perception that older people have outdated skills that are hard to develop. In other words, the generational gap leads to discrimination, as older employers are considered to be less adaptable to new technologies, having been less skilled. To solve this problem, companies could organize training sessions to help workers obtain new skills. Hence, older employees can gain a better reputation among their co-workers, if they are able to effectively use modern gadgets or devices without assistance.

Another issue is that older people may face financial hardships, as it is challenging for them to secure employment when they change their place of residence. Older individuals often tend to work to make a living, but employers might be reluctant to hire them. Despite their motivation, old people are ranked below younger candidates by business owners. This problem could be addressed with the support of the local government. For instance, career centers for the old working population and social payment could be provided. As a result, being unemployed for a certain period would not affect their retirement plan.

In conclusion, the competition between different generations may cause age discrimination in workplaces and financial burdens for older people. These issues can be tackled by offering training sessions to update the skills of older people and providing governmental help through career centers and social payments.