Nowadays, more and more people from different cities are spending more time away from their families. What are the possible reasons and the effects on the people themselves and their families?

In recent years, with the emergence of modern transportation, people have been able to travel all over the world and stay far from their relatives. There are multiple factors explaining why this is happening, and possible effects would be both advantageous and disadvantageous.

To start with, individuals might accommodate other cities for the main two reasons – studies and jobs. Firstly, the majority of students apply to international universities so as to pursue academic degrees, hence moving another country. Indeed, they might have to live apart from their parents. For example, every year, numerous foreign applicants come to Uzbekistan to study at Westminister University – considered the most prestigious university in Middle Asia. Another explanation for this tendency is associated with the place of work, meaning most employees may live in remote areas – far away from the workplace.Thus, they would prefer to rent an apartment for staying rather than commuting every day. As a consequence, they probably spend more time in places near their office, not with family.

Possible undesirable outcomes of this development vary, influencing both parties – individuals and their families. Starting with negative effects on individuals who live far away from their relatives, such people may suffer from both financially and socially, meaning they would probably challenge to find a job initially or find difficult to pay tuition fees if they are international students. Also, they face cultural shock, which affects them negatively and that times they would miss their families. When it comes to negative impacts on families, parents mainly find living difficult without their children because they tend to worry about their children all the time, which potentially results in the emergence of unnecessary fear. On top of that, this tendency would act as a deterrent to family bonds between parents and children. To be more precise, as children spend more time far from their parents, they might not make gatherings enough, which is the most pivotal element of family bonds.

In conclusion, the factors behind the living far from their relatives vary ranging from studying purposes to career path. I believe that this tendency would bring a number of unfavorable effects to all members of family, financial challenges, and diminishing family bonds included.