Nowadays more and more young people hold the important positions in the government. Some people think that it is a good thing, while others argue that is not suitable. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Some people opine that having important positions in the hands of the youth is advantageous for society, whereas others claim that only seasoned and experienced people should be in charge. In this essay, I will discuss both perspectives. I believe that for good governance there should be both the young and old in important positions.

On the one hand, there are many reasons why some people are in favour of young people holding positions of power. The first reason is that young people have a fresh perspective, which gives them a unique ability to come up with creative solutions. The young people are not constrained by deep-rooted societal norms and thus can come up with ideas that elderly people cannot think of. Secondly, young people can better relate to problems facing the youth and thus they can represent them in government. In other words, government decisions can better address youth problems, if there are young people in politics.

On the other hand, the main reason given by those who think that it is not proper to give reins of the nation in raw hands is that the young are impatient and lack experience. Governments need to take a lot of crucial decisions with large implications and the young politicians might take rash decisions which may have severe consequences for the country. In addition, they say that politics is very complicated and young people are too immature to understand its nitty-gritties.

Taking both these views I believe that youth participation in politics and government is certainly beneficial, but at the same time there should also be experienced leaders in government. The young can bring in fresh solutions and provide better addressing of youth related issues like employment, university fees and so on. However, the import of such decisions also means that there needs to be people with experience to guide the youth.

In conclusion, it is clearly visible that like everything else in this world, both of these have pros and corn. However, in my perspective,I support the youth but I also believe that it must be better when age and experience get priorities.