Nowadays, more people move away from their friends and families for work. Does this development have more advantages or disadvantages?

These days, an increasing number of people decide to leave their close ones behind for work. From my perspective, this can either have many benefits or drawbacks.

On one hand, traveling to further places for a better job like the USA, UK or Japan has always been a core goal for them as it will significantly increase their regular salary income when working in their home country or satisfy their career prospects. In addition, countries with an enchanted economy provide more comfortable living spaces with brand-new shops, cutting-edge technology, and many unthinkable things to explore which is why many of them, particularly young adults, want to live there for economic reasons. Another reason some people believe this is that going to unfamiliar places can leave their personal life problems behind such as taxes, school fees, and many more, leaving them only focusing on work. Additionally, this can help them spend more time and effort on important tasks or projects for a raise in salary or getting certain achievements.

On the other hand, however, financial challenges are still a major hurdle when it comes to living far away. To pay for all of that, they need to do double or even thrice the amount of usual work which can cause stress or even depression from heavy workload unless they are satisfied with it. Another key disadvantage that usually happens to certain people is their mentality being affected, the symptoms they have after work desperately need someone to either cheer them up or to confide the issues in their job. But in this case, there isn’t anybody available for that, and unless they have the money for therapy, their mental health starts to get worse day by day which leads to them from being drunk to even committing suicide at one point.

To conclude, This trend will have both beneficial and detrimental effects on their personal lives and their emotions in general