Nowadays, most children prefer to spend several hours playing with electronic devices over doing more traditional leisure activities. What problem does this cause? What do you think are possible solutions?

Today, the majority of children have their preferences in playing modern electronic devices rather than doing traditional leisure activities. This can lead to several problems such as the disappearance of traditional culture. However, these problems can be tackled with various solutions, one of which is introducing the traditional leisure activities in an interesting and exciting way.

As a result of relying on modern electronic devices during leisure time, several problems can be experienced. One major problem is that children tend to forget how they have to play their traditional leisure activities and less contact with those, making themselves not have a chance to find the true essence of their traditions. Owing to a lack of interest in traditional things, they will not be able to transfer their traditional activities to their younger generations, leading to the disappearance of the traditions, which are not only the valuable treasures of their older generation but also the symbol of their national authenticity.

However, there are several reliable solutions that can prevent the traditional activities from dying out. The first effective one is introducing the traditional activities again to young children in an active and exciting way by their family or teachers. For example, if parents reintroduce a traditional sport to their children in an innovative way such as by using popular cartoon sports items and giving rewards to children when they win, their children will be more interested in those activities and spend more time on them.

Another solution to maintain the traditional activities and to lessen the time they play with modern electronic devices is to make children frequently keep in touch with the traditional activities rather than electronic devices. For instance, instead of playing with electronic devices in front of their young children, parents should frequently teach them their traditional dance or handicrafts or take them to the traditional sports competition in order to reduce their leisure time spent on electronic devices.

In conclusion, nowadays, most children prefer playing with electronic devices to participating in traditional leisure activities. This can cause the disappearance of traditional activities. Nevertheless, this problem can be solved with reintroducing traditional activities to children by their family or teachers by using ways that might attract children and making children surrounded by traditional activities.