Nowadays, most children prefer to spend several hours playing with electronic devices over doing more traditional leisure activities. What problem does this cause? What do you think are possible solutions?

Youngsters are spending massive amounts of time for playing on digital gadgets, rather than playing the recreational activities that were popular in the olden days. This has caused concerns of deteriorating health. Let us examine the issues this trend causes, and how we can counter this.

In the first place, health of younglings are on the decline. Moreover, studies have proven this is mainly due to lack of physical activities, and more time spent playing computer games. During these leisure activities, kids often eat snacks, and due to less physical activities this causes obesity and other medical issues. Another major problem is, excessive amount of time spent on the TV places significant amount of strain on their eyes, leading to damage, and the use of glasses from an early age. For instance, according to association of optic sellers, the sales of glasses have significantly risen due to more youngsters requiring glasses.

Similarly, it is vitally important that we quickly put an end to the overuse of technology for gaming. For that, it is crucial the guardians and teachers spreading awarness about the misuse of gaming products. As an example, as a result of seminars and debates conducted among the students in a reputed educational instituition in the UK, the use of digital gadgets among students reduced by a whopping 70%. Everyone should try to conduct such activites in their schools as an effort to regulate the use gaming devices. Moreover, encouraging the youth to play physically demanding sports as a team, can help regulate online-gaming habits, as they will be happier interacting with their peers and enjoying. Parents and educators should try to encourage this more, than confining them to their home and compelling to study all the time, which often leads them to finding solace in online platforms.

To sum up, to manage the overuse of digital gaming devices, and to improve the health and well being of our offsprings, it is imperative that guardians and teachers take necessary actions.