Nowadays, most children prefer to spend several hours playing with electronic devices over doing more traditional leisure activities. What problem does this cause? What do you think are possible solutions?

In our fast-paced world, traditional leisure activities are less popular than most children’s activities with technological equipment. To address this problem, we can use some methods, especially family mode installations and punishments, that can be successful.

From the point of children’s view, the enjoyment derived from playing with the technological product and the chance to stay connected with friends continuously are the main causes of that issue. The easy and understandable infrastructure of platforms and lots of different game opportunities on devices attract the attention of children. Additionally, connecting with friends easily without leaving home or going somewhere affects children the most to spend more time on electronic equipment. The easiest way to get answers on time, is video and voice call advancements of devices for connecting them with their friends boost to use these devices.

To tackle this issue, using specific features of devices such as family mode modification and responding to the actions of children as punishment are the most effective potential solutions. In most electronic devices, like phones, computers, and TVs, companies have implemented the family mode option for parents to control their children’s actions, which is an important chance to interfere with their activities. Moreover, the punishment actions of parents to prevent their children’s activities of spending too much time playing with technological products, are one of the best measures to address this issue. When children are punished for their actions, they understand the negative effects of their activities and try to not do them again.

In conclusion, to solve the children’s problem of spending too much time on playing with devices, measurements like making enable of family mode on devices and taking punishment actions are the most efficient ways. By implementing these measurements, we can minimize this problem and healthy children in our world.