Nowadays, most children prefer to spend several hours playing with electronic devices over doing more traditional leisure activities. What problem does this cause? What do you think are possible solutions?

As the days pass, the number of children playing games, watching TV, in one word, having screen addiction is painfully increasing so that it makes most of the parents worry about their children’s future and health. This act of children having screen addiction rather than doing physical activities can be easily solved by two ways.

The first main reason is that most of the parents give less and less attention to their children as they grow up instead of showing them affection and care every chance they get. Lack of attention causes children to spend more time with themselves, mostly having long screen time. As one clear example, parents give mobile phones to youngsters in order to stop them crying and bothering them so they can do their daily activities in peace. Secondly, and most crucially, both parents and children don’t know what to do as leisure activities and they end up spending their time carelessly on screen. In today’s world even simple fun activities get forgotten by the people over time so they forget how to enjoy life. Nevertheless, as nearly all of the problems have a solution, this one can also be solved as the others.

Since children lack attention as the cause of this issue, we can simply give them what they need in order to separate them with screens. The youth get happier when they’re with their family, most importantly, when they’re having fun and the freedom to do what they want without worrying about getting scolded by their parents.However, if we go through the internet we can easily access the experiments showing how sensitive the children are to their parents’ behaviour so it is crucial to pay attention to our acts around adolescents. As the solution to the second reason, we should look for new, especially fun activities which can keep young individuals away from the screen. Today’s youngsters avoid leisure activities because they think all of them are boring, so all we have to do is put some effort and prove that this way of thinking is totally wrong and we can easily find enjoyment in little things.

In conclusion, we have to make the children aware of the world and give them attention in order to solve this problem we’ve got. Anything can be solved, all we have to do is take a closer look, observe and look for the solutions.