Nowadays most green energy is becoming evermore prevalent in both developed and developing countries. Some argue they greatly reduce costs and are better for the environment, others believe they are a serious threat to energy security. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Professional jobs such as medical and engineering require highly skilled people prompting them to leave their home country in search of better education. While some people argue that once equipped with right skills they should contribute in building the same country while others disagree with it. The following paragraphs will present arguments from both sides and present my opinion based on them.

It becomes an individual’s moral duty to contribute to the betterment of the country that aided them in gaining the skills. The government puts a lot of efforts, financially and emotionally, to help the individual gain relevant skills therefore, it becomes a moral obligation for that individual to furnish his skills for the betterment of that country. Furthermore, the taxpayers contributes in subsidizing the education and living expenses for the person thus expanding his debt to the society. To add to this argument, many developing nations offer skilled education at subsidized rates in hopes of expanding the human resource as they can’t afford to lose such valuable talent especially after investing in it.

However, many believe that it should be left to the individual’s fair sense of judgement to choose whether to stay or re-locate in another country. They argue that the person abandoned his country thus sacrificing personally and emotionally, for better opportunities and living experience earns that person the freedom to choose for himself/herself. This spectrum advocates that an individuals right to seek better lifestyle, earn a higher salary and to expand professionally and academically should not be denied. Besides, if people from other walks of life such as musicians, actors, sportsperson etc are not restricted from migrating then why should this be imposed on doctors and engineers?

While the individual must attend to the needs of the nation that contributed in their endeavor to earn better skills however, I strongly believe that the decision of ones life should be in once hand and not be discriminated by others on the grounds of professional jobs.