Nowadays most green energy is becoming evermore prevalent in both developed and developing countries. Some argue they greatly reduce costs and are better for the environment, others believe they are a serious threat to energy security. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is believed by some people that green energy is a great investment and helps a lot to maintaining a clean and green environment while others believe that using it can be very dangerous for energy security.In my opinion, using green energy nowadays can help us a lot in many ways.In this essay I will discuss both sides in detail.

There are many reasons why people think green energy should not be used.Mainly because it is not reliable and it mainly depends upon weather conditions that is variable.For an example solar panels are of no use on a cloudy day same is the case with wind mills on a windless day.Moreover, people also conceive that green energy is not that much efficient than conventional energy sources.Lastly, governments are scared to introduce green energy in their countries as more and more people start using it, there will be a great downfall in taxes that governments collect in electricity bills.

On the other hand, those who think green energy is a great asset give the following reasons.They think that it is cost efficient and more like one time investment.For example installing solar panels in homes can cause a great fall in electricity bills.Secondly, believe that it is more eco friendly and we can protect our ecosystem from the harmful gases and substances that are results of electricity production by traditional ways.It is also considerable that people are happy using green energy because of its low maintenance cost.

I believe that usage of green energy should be appreciated because it is renewable and it will also cause a drop in usage of fossil fuels and other energy producing materials which are on the edge of extinction.Most of air and water pollution occurs as a result of burning fossil fuels to turn them into energy.Therefore, for the better future of us and our Childs we should move towards utilising green energy.

In conclusion I believe that introduction to green energy is the need of day and should be promoted.