Nowadays online shopping is extremely popular. Discuss the impact of it on the environment and on people who lost their jobs because of it.

In recent times, online shopping has garnered significant attention and sparked widespread discussions. Therefore, it is crucial to take a deep dive into the complexities surrounding it and explore potential details. Digital shopping has become extraordinarily popular. The essay will explore aspects of impact of online shopping on people and environment.

To commence online packaging is detrimental towards environment and is leaving severe impact on our environment. As far as I am concerned, due to the increase of digital shopping usage of vehicles in the form of truck and cars have sky rocketed which has not only increased the pollution levels but also causing natural calamities like global warming, flood and cyclone. Moreover, due to its increase significant amount of trees are getting harvested for making cardboard boxes. At the same time, Producing the plastic materials that are used to package our e-commerce goods for delivery emits a large amount of CO2 into the atmosphere. Furthermore, the plastic materials cannot be recycled as a result they are been dumped into our national rivers like Ganga and Yamuna.

In addition to that, electronic shopping has caused a drastic impact on people by making them lose their jobs. Due to the launch of online website like zepto, blinkit everybody regret buying ingredients from local stores. In addition to that, physical business are being suppressed due to which people are losing jobs and is leading to unemployment.