Nowadays, people are able to use the internet to do an increasing number of tasks. Is this a positive or negative development?

It is argued by a proportion of the population that children are encouraged to start their formal education at a very early age, while others insist they should take up at least seven years old. Although as soon as they are at a very early age, starting for their formal education has undeniable advantages, I am still convinced that they should study at school at least seven years old. This essay will discuss both these viewpoints why I lean towards the latter.

There exist various strong justifications that children are motivated to go to school at a very early age. To begin with, parents tend to resort to sending children to school early to have more time at workplaces, working overtime. It means that babysitters are compelled to play a role as temporary parents to take care of them when they are sent to kindergarten and childcare centers because the cost of living and workloads are significantly increased. Furthermore, children lack parents’ love and care. For example, when they are one year old, they are far away from their parents thereby sending them to school. It leads to the lack of time to gather with parents.

On the other hand, the opposition is more reasonable due to some following arguments. First of all, children are cognitively and emotionally able to handle the schoolwork and rules at school. It means that they must have their responsibility with their behaviors. As a result, the teacher will offer a carrot-and-stick approach to students, if they study well or are disruptive. Secondly, they are ready to set up their goal and career. For example, when they are from two to five years old, they are likely to entertain without thinking about the plan down the line. It leads to being actively educated and trained to finish their plan in the future.

In conclusion, all things considered, there are valid reasons to acknowledge the complexity of this situation, children should start learning formally by the time they become toddlers, while others insist they should wait until they are at least seven years old.. However, ultimately, a balanced approach with greater emphasis on delaying their education until they are seven is rather essential.