Nowadays people around the world are choosing to self-medicate rather than seeing a doctor and using conventional medicine. What are the causes of this change and what effects can be seen as a result?

Today a lot of people have a very busy lifestyle. Most of them spend time on a work, and because of this they don’t have opportunity to visit a doctor. They prefer to be treatment on their own or don’t pay attention to pain. Unfortunately, because of this trend many people don’t know the real diagnosis and as a result don’t have a correct therapy.

One of the reason why people choose self-medicine is past peace of life. Nowadays people spend more and more their time on a job. Especially, it is a typical for megapolises where people don’t have a free time to go to the doctor and check up their organism. It leads to bad consequences, like, ignoring the feature of disorder and progressing the disease.

Another cause of why people is choosing self-medicine is that many regions don’t have a free medical service. In many countries, alike, Turkey, Spain, Italy, Uzbekistan people don’t have opportunity to visit a doctor because it is too prized. For example, one consultation with a medical worker costs about 150 dollars while monthly income is around 250 dollars. As a result people prefer to treat at home and save their money.

In my opinion self-medication should be forbidden. Firstly, it will able to reduce the amount of death because of wrong medical treatments. Secondly, if people contact a doctor right away, they will able to cure on the first stage. Of course, it is impossible to do without government’s help. They should create a medical system accessible to everyone.