Nowadays people use bicycles less as a form of transport. Why is this the case? What can we do to encourage people to use bicycles more? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience.

It is irrefutable that bicycles as a means of transportation have been used to a lesser degree these days. From my perspective, the justification for the reduced usage of bicycles with the aim of transporting is varied and there are certain solutions to motivate people to use two-wheelers in greater quantity.

There is a variety of explanations for the lesser use of bicycles for transport. The first and foremost reason is the dominance of other types of transport, such as cars or motorcycles. As all these aforementioned carriages are auto-mobile, they provide a less demanding and time-consuming means of transit. In comparison with these modern vehicles, a few dwellers choose bicycles as their priority in transporting. In the second place, modern citizens have a detrimental tendency to take part in less physical activities on a daily basis. This trend is synonymous with the fact that more and more people are refusing to ride a bike to their target location, as it makes them feel exhausted and drenched in sweat.

Concerning encouraging society to use bicycles more, there are actions to take. Firstly, there should be more exclusive lanes and other infrastructure, including roads, bridges, and utilities for bikers. This will inspire people to transport by bike more since it helps them avoid traffic congestion caused by lanes full of automobiles. Secondly, bicycles should be enhanced so that people will exert less effort when cycling. Pedal more easily, ride faster, lighter frame, to mention but a few

To summarise, the reasons people nowadays use bicycles less as a form of transport is because of the commonality of automobiles and the social tendency to participate in less physical activities. To encourage people, exclusive lanes for bikers should be built and bicycles require enhancement