Nowadays people waste a lot of food that was bought from shops and restaurants. Why do you think people waste food? What can be done to reduce the amount of food they throw away?

In recent years, people throw away some of their eatables that they acquire at restoraunts. This essay will explore the main causes of this issue and suggest potential solutions.

One of the primary causes of why food waste has become common is tha abundance of food. This occurs because food is cheap and of poor quality. For instance, many people are interested in cheap things and buy poor quality things. Such as grandparents, thay buy cheap things for our family, but some of them turn out to be of poor qualit. Furthermore, another contributing factor is sometimes people order more food than they can eat , either to share or due to uncertainly about portion sizes. This is due to food wastage.

To tackle this issue, one effective solution could be ask for a to-go box or container to take home any uneaten food. This would involve you go home and put it in the fridge and heat it up and eat next day. Another possible solution is create a special meny that utilizes surplus ingredients from the day before, offering these dishes at a discount which could the use of ingredients that might go to waste.

In conclusion, food wastage is primarily caused by poor quality and where people are hungry, they order a lot of food and can not finish it. However, by implementing ask the waiter for a box of food, take it home and use the leftovers to make another meal, it is possible to mitigate these problems. It is crucial that food should not be wasted , it is harmful to the health of the whole world.