Nowadays some consumers are less influenced by advertising than in the past. What are the reasons? Is it a positive or negative development?

In our contemporary life, the problem that there are some customers who are not impacted by advertising in comparison to in the past has become a controversial debate in recent years. In this essay, I intend to elaborate the sources of this problem as well as convey whether this phenomenon can yield more advantages or drawbacks.

Chief among primary causes is that nowadays consumers gain more knowlegde about selecting goods and groceries so that they can have their own perspectives for purchasing. In other words, thanks to the advancement of technology, online shopping platforms are gradually prevalent all over the world, especially among teenagers; therefore, buyers can directly access their needs, arranging from clothes to food. Thus, advertises can not be useful and beneficial compared to in the past. Moreover, individuals can check feedbacks from other buyers when buying something, so it can be seen that advertising can bring about some risks because of the reputation and quality.

On the other hand, I still believe that this trend might create more disadvantages than positive points. This topic can be detrimental in terms of careers and employees. To be specific, the less advertising are made use of, the higher the proportion of unemployed people whose occupations relate to advertisement industry. As a result, they cannot earn enough money to stay, eventually being unemployment when their targets in companies can not complete. Another demerit is there are some factories constructed in remoted places where they cannot easily access to their customers and internet. Consequently, advertising could be the only way for them to bring their goods to individuals who are in need; however, as the disappearance of advertisment, these businesses mostly bankrupt and see a decrease in their turnovers.

All things considered, the problem that advertising are no longer to impact on customers’ decisions in relation to in the past is becoming a hot topic these days. By looking closely at where this situation is coming from and what it might lead to, we can better understand this issue; however, the negative points of this trend can outweight the benefits