Nowadays some consumers are less influenced by advertising than in the past. What are the reasons? Is it a positive or negative development?

Recent decades have witnessed the substantial growth in the number of consumers who are less affected by the stimulation of advertising compared to the past. This essay will explore numerous causes are associated with this matter as well as assert that it represents a positive tendency.

There are several aspects contributing to the disappearance of effectiveness of advertisements on consumers which consist of two significant factors are awareness and the effects of the recession. In terms of awareness, abundant of advertising campains are likely to have more struggle to persuade the belief of their costomers. For instance, more and more celebrities who having vast influence on the mass are responsible for being representatives of many deceptive advertisements. In consequence, consumer gradually lost their trust on these advertising programs since then declining the effect of these campains on the consumers’s determination of buying goods. Moreover, the economic downturn has led to the costomers’s limit of the expenditure on merchandises. People are prevented to spend their budget on unnecessary goods in order to prioritize essential one. As a consequence, consumers are less captivated by advertisements and more focused on the necessity, rather than desire.

From my perspective, this phenomenom is benefical not only for individuals but also for the entire community. First and foremost, the decline in the efficiency of advertisements may encourage manufacturers renovate their promoting strategies in a more truthful ways. To illustrate, the companies will tend to provide more realistic figure of their outputs as well as concentrate more on quality rather than the appearance. As a result, these merit efforts may gain back the attraction on consumers who prefer the quality of products than to the one’s layout. What is more, the reduced influence of advertising on customers may bring a more rational shopping habit to the society. For example, people will tend to weigh to buy a good offering necessity rather than desire. They may expense less budget on waste production in order to reduce the financial burdens. This contribute to a sustainbale lifestyle and reduce the environmental problems.

In conclusion, a increasing in the awareness of consumers and the decline of economy are key reasons why advertisements are becoming less influential. This trend, I advocate, is a advantage for the community as well as raise the responsibility of manufacturers in protecting their customers. Besides, this phenomenom will promote sustainable lifestyle and minimize the human’s impact on environment.