Nowadays some older people choose to live in retirement communities with other people, rather than living with their adult children. Is it a positive or negative development?

It is observed that these days few individual select to live in retirement communities and centre with other inhabitants ,instead of living with there young juveniles. I consider it is a positive Trend and point will be discussed in upcoming paragraphs.

To commence with the constructive development, the first and foremost aspect is quality time. In other words,in this modern era, people are extremely busy in their lives earning money and in such cases if the older generation lives in retirement centre .they get to spend quality time with people of their same age and engage recreational activities. for instance, a survey conducted by world health organisation(who) in 2021 revealed that gray hair multitudes living in centre were founded more active than those living with their families. therefore, it would be beneficial for people in order to enjoy every stage of their life.

Furthermore, another point for this postive development is the availability of better facilities. to elaborate this in a retirement communities and centre every kind of professional service including doctor and nurses are available which prevent situation related to emergency and other services concerned with food. for example ,an article was published in the famous newspaper the Hindustan Times in 2019 which show that registration in retirement community increased by 40% in India when people become aware of the facilities available at those places .hence, these centre’s would be an effective way to promote physical and mental health.

In conclusion, the increase in the interest of individual in living in retirement communities and centre rather than living with other adult children is helpful not in establishing stronger relationship with others ,but also in maintaining physical and mental fitness.