Nowadays, television and the internet have a great influence on children's behaviour than their parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is obvious that television and the internet pose the broadest possible influence on children’s behaviour patterns. Although parents play an initial role in shaping children’s characteristics, I absolutely agree that the effect of mass and social media far outweighs the parents’.

On the one hand, due to the multifaceted consumption of the Internet and television as inseparable agents in nowadays modern lives, pursuing a digital lifestyle, and advertising that continuously persuades usage digital media, whole children’s behaviours are being deeply overshaded by these new phenomenons. For instance, in new era, the education system in many countries is really relies on the internet, forcing children to use the internet even during school times, leading the internet to deem a strong effect on constructing children’s characteristics and traits.

On the other hand, another noticeable point relating to the issue lies in the unsustainable economic situation, eforcing parents to work all day long in order to make a living, leading to the lack of efficient free time to hone children’s skills and crystallize their behaviors, Moreover, new education system which is based on perceptive and deep concepts, making parents unable to cater their children’s demands on solving curriculum issues, persuading children to imitate the internet and other digital gadgets unwittingly.

In conclusion, while parent’s influence as a vital factor could not be neglected and actually deems a strong influence on children’s personality and interpersonal interaction, internet and television call the shots ,and in my opinion, we have to embrace them as elements which pose far important effects on shaping children’s features and behaviors compared to parent’s effect.