Nowadays the eating habits of people around the world are changing, leading to various health issues. What are the causes and solutions to this problem?

With the rapidly growing level of technology and competitive labor market, an increasing amount of people in the world today are developing unhealthy eating habits, leading to serious health issues such as anorexia or obesity. This negative trend is a direct result of shift work and nutritionally imbalanced food choices. However, fortunately, there are a number of measures that can be implemented to resolve the issue of poor eating patterns.

First, bad dietary choices can be attributed to the increasingly rigorous nature of the labor market. Since a full-time salary is no longer sufficient, workers are now opting for shift work, specifically irregular hours, to earn better paychecks. This tendency results in exhaustion and inadequate quality time, which are direct contributors to loss of appetite. Such fatigue, coupled with the growth of fast food companies, means that people prefer ordering processed, unhealthy food to cooking meals. Not only will adults feel even more exhausted from the lack of nutrients in these fast foods, but children will also be affected by their parents’ eating habits, with many of them developing obesity or malnutrition.

There are a number of viable solutions to help tackle this problem. First, companies and schools should have educational programs on the adverse effects of bad eating habits to highlight the importance of healthy dietary practices, and instill a sense of responsibility in their employees and students. Individuals should also meal-prep beforehands and minimize distraction while eating. Moreover, to further ensure the well-being of the nation, governments should implement subsidies or discounts on healthier meal options and put heavier taxes on fast, sugary foods, making them less accessible.

To conclude, while bad eating habits are still a pressing issue brought about by shift work and fast food, there are numerous solutions to tackle this problem. With the cooperation of individuals, private institutions, and the government, I believe the issue of poor dietary routines will soon be resolved.