Nowadays the youth often suffers from peer pressure. The disadvantages outweigh the advantages because while positive peer influence can foster growth, negative pressure can lead to the formation of harmful habits and dependent behavior.

The topic of peer pressure has been widely debated in contemporary society, with compelling arguments on both sides regarding its broader impact. Numerous commentators contend that getting company from same age for a teenager is crucial to develop morality and conscience, whereas others maintain that it has detrimental effects. It appears to me that the drawbacks of peer pressure cannot eclipse the benefits.

There are some certain doubts about the negative effects of peer pressure. Perhaps the primary reason why some advocate for this viewpoint is that teenager can be influenced on some products which have detrimental effects on health by same ages person. A good illustration of this is that youngster spend their valuable time with their friend, if a friend is a chain smoker, it is likely that others are able to be addicted with smoking. Not only they can be familiar with smoking but also harmful drugs, namely, Heroin, LSD, Cocaine etc. A further point in favor of the drawbacks of peer pressure is that they will lose good habits. The more they get bad company, the less they show respect to elderly person. Teenagers like to copy others who are the same ages, if someone in their friend circle does not respect to older people, then they tend to follow it.

Broadly speaking, there are three key reasons why a significant number of people contend peer pressure has a myriad of benefits. Firstly, that attachment with same ages might improve teenager’s characteristics. They can compete with their study; they can know how to become socialize to see each other; and, most importantly, they can learn how to be a pious person. Secondly, individual comes from different family and every family teaches their children different things. Children are taught how to look after their siblings, when they get touch with their friends, they tend to show it in a similar way, and others can be knowledgeable to this. Finally-more importantly- they can build up their dream to see others. Dhaka university, a Bangladeshi top ranked university, published a survey where 1000 teenagers were asked about their dream and how they build it. Majority replied that they were influenced by their buddy and they changed their dream only to become successful like their friend.

In conclusion, I would argue that the advantages of peer pressure for teenagers overshadow the disadvantages.