Nowadays the youth often suffers from peer pressure. The disadvantages outweigh the advantages because while positive peer influence can foster growth, negative pressure can lead to the formation of harmful habits and dependent behavior.

Due to peer pressure, young individuals are often influenced in their nature and circumstances by others in the similar age. In my opinion, there is more disadvantages of the given notion than the advantages. Both merits and demerits, along with my stance, are explained in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, there are many benefits of the given situation. First and foremost, due to peer pressure, young people are influenced by the good behavior of other people. To be more precise, teenagers may start to adapt good qualities of other individuals. For instance, according to the report of The Hindus, nowadays, younger generations start learning about skills which are learnt by their friends.

On the contrary, there are many situations where younger generation adopting wrong habits in their behavior. It is to say that most of young individuals start to do that their peers are doing without knowing it is bad or not. For example, in India, some reports say that, a few teenagers have started to drink alcohol and smoke cigarette when they are in college because at this time, they might be influenced by their peers.

Furthermore, adopting bad habits and behavior may directly affect their families. To explain it, if young individuals make demands of the expensive things which are owned by their friend, this situation impacts negatively on families and their financial condition also. To cite an example, a person in Kerela made huge demand of same car with their family which was owned by their friend, and they committed suicide after denied by their family.

To conclude, although peer pressure has many advantages like a person learns new skills from their peer, it has more negative impacts on younger peoples’ mind. In my opinion, teenager should always be influenced by successful men.