Nowadays, there is a trend that reports of media focus on problems and emergencies rather than positive development. Some people think that it is harmful to individuals and society. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

In today’s world there is a trend that media only focus on problems and emergencies rather than positive development. The reason is the media has a significant role in society, before discussing the role of media I will discuss the different types of media which are are influencing the masses.

First of all, media is usually called fourth pillar of the state that plays the role to opinion-making. Unfortunately, there is to much negativity, such as criminal, corruption, and murder in around us. However, the media is not focused on topics related to common main issues. But, focused on the issues which could cause arguments, as they published with different statement of news. Furthermore, the breaking news also creates lots of problem that may cause in the race publishing the news to public, which lead to different speculation about the truth of the news itself and become hoax. For example, there is a news about end of the world in 2012 that has published in around the world and it cause the frustration and panic in around communities. Afterward, the world is still going as normal as it is now and nothing happen.

When it comes to social media, people always followed and uploaded the contents based on interest and trend in community. To get more views and likes, the creator uploaded the news based on their opinion to attract people to watch and visit their content. Moreover, social media have no restriction for anyone to express his viewers than print media there are specific group of professional manage it before publish.

In conclusion there are difference of speculation within media internet and media paper that lead to different believe between the reader and writer and also cause frustration to society. After this statement, I am agree that media could be harmful to the nation as whole.