Nowadays there is an increase in social problems involving young people because more parents spent time at work than with their children. T what extent do you agree or disagree?

The issue of a rise in appearance of social problems that involves the youth because their parents spend more time at work compared to with their offspring, has been widely debated among many individuals. To some extent, I agree with this idea due to economic crisis, and heavy workload, while watching violent videos by children, and playing video games involving violence as well as peer pressure are remarkable points that will be elaborated on in the following paragraphs.

The first and most significant reason for my agreement with this viewpoint is that parents have to work hard. This is due to the fact that, because of economic crisis people have to work overtime to make ends meet and provide their family member’s basic necessities; therefore it can cause a lack of quality time to spend with their children. Another reason I advocate for supporting my idea is that, as a result of heavy workload, parents are cramped schedule, meaning that they are always tide up leading them to have less time to spend with their children.

Although some people believe that parents are to blame because the do not dedicate enough time for their children, I feel that children are always sticking to their gadgets due to technological advancements 24/7, and watching violent videos or playing video games with atrocious scenes, which can encourage them to behave aggressively in the society. Lastly, peer pressure is another reason that can be mentioned regarding the current issue. For instance, a teenager can be easily encouraged by their friends to do some immoral activities such as using drugs, or drink driving, which are among the most common causes of social problems.

Overall, it appears to me that while working overtime, and heavy workload can be regarded as logical for this issue, overusing of advanced technology and being influenced by friends are worth considering in this regard.