Nowadays, we can watch entertainment performances from the screen (laptop, etc) and no need to watch it live. To what extent do you agree?

Nowadays, an increasing number of people are concerned about that we can watch entertainment performance from the screen and no need to watch it live. While I accept that even though watching concerts online offers viewers flexibility and comfort, attending a live performance has more benefits for the audience and performers.

On the one hand, it is important to acknowledge the advantages of online performances. Firstly, people can save a lot of money and time from opting for show is online versions. Minimal requirements for a screen-based device and internet conection, and people can entertain themselves anywhere and anytime. However, the amount of money spent on a live performance will be significantly higher than the amount spent on an online performance, Synonymous with everybody will get to see shows without having to pay handsomely. Additionally, allow persons who cannot come to the show is venue to still have fun. For example, the number of online Kpop performances during the Covid-19 pandemic were broadcasted online for fans enjoy around the world.

On the other hand, I firmly support the idea of advantages of live performances. One of these is that the audiences, only by watching live performances who can feel the asmosphere of the show, thanks to the crowding effect, everyone increased gain more satisfaction and delirium, compared to just watching TV at home alone. A big advantage to this is that people can relieve stress and mental exhaustion at work. As for artists, since a large portion of live show is audiences are people who love the atmosphere, but, when switching to performing on online platforms, the number of viewers and amount of profit will droped quite a lot.

In conclusion, although I acknowledge that watch entertainment performances can bring bigger benefits, but seeing a live performance in real life is truly a great experience for the audience physically and mentally, and the performers will also earn more profit than ever before.