oday news plays a crucial role in people's lives and more significantly influences people than before. Why is this case? It is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, we are living in a modern world and everything works fast and well. It includes information, news, and others, which means people can be aware of everything that is happening in the world, because news is spreading faster than ever before with their outcomes. Every person should be aware of news due to their extremely significant role in people’s lives. In this essay, I will discuss both questions and then present my own opinion.

According to the crucial role of news in people’s lives, it depends on the century we are living. That is to say, 21st century is the modern technologies and information era. We can be aware of what is happening in this world in a minute or hours. For instance, news about Elon Musk’s new robots, Tesla cars and taxi cars. I watched that conference live from a journalist who shows that kind of news on his blog. It is faster than before and more informative. In this live conference, Elon Musk showed several features and skills of those roads and cars. That means there are also its important roles in people’s lives.

Additionally, we should consider its huge influence in people’s lives, because every news may play a crucial role in our lives. As an example, Elon Musk mentioned his robots and cars’ facilities to people’s lives. However, if we look closer at this case, it brings the negative developments with its amenities like increasing unemployment rate in the world and inactivity among people. The main reason is if the sales of Tesla taxis start, they will replace taxi drivers in a very short period of time, because its conveniences and price are not much different from those of other cars. On the other hand, people may become inactive in the future because robots do most of the work for them. This trend may increase obesity among people, and that is harmful for people’s health. That is why the news plays a significant role in people’s lives.

To sum up, News is playing a crucial role in people’s lives and in my opinion, it is a negative development because it can change people’s lives also as I have mentioned with its consequences.